Why I am Very Excited (6/1/12 Edition)

I grew up on PBS (Sesame Street, Mr. Rogers, etc.) and I endorse their webpage for parents (http://www.pbs.org/parents/). It’s chock full of resources.

I also really love the Trejo family (likely, not their real last name). Mr. Arturo Trejo and his wife Nancy have youtube channels where they give mostly hilarious insights into their lives and the parenting of their adorable son Jose Louis.

So, when I heard that Arturo will be giving parenting “advice” on PBS Parents’ Picks, the relatively new PBS youtube channel, I was beyond stoked.

The first of ‘A Parent’s Guide w/ Mr. Arturo Trejo’ is now up and hence my excitement. It already has over 1,000 views and it hasn’t been a full day yet! Please check it out below. I promise you will laugh. And if you don’t, I promise you’ll think Jose Louis is adorable. And if you don’t, I think there’s little hope left. Make sure to subscribe to the PBSParentsPicks channel to stay updated on new videos!

About Traci S. Williams-Nurse

Dr. Traci Williams-Nurse is a licensed psychologist who specialized in child, adolescent and family psychology. Her interests include child development, family functioning, video games and food. She was born and raised in Trinidad & Tobago and currently lives in Atlanta, Georgia.
This entry was posted in Parenting, Youtube and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

